Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Logic of English: price, grades, and fit

In short: Logic of English is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Ages 4-7 (Foundations). Price as shown: Foundations A & Core Materials Bundle $226.67. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 18, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Foundations A & Core Materials Bundle $226.67
Starting figure
$226.67
What that figure is
Foundations A and core materials bundle
Grades
Ages 4-7 (Foundations)
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
phonics, hands-on
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 18, 2026

Logic of English cost 2026

Price as shown on October 18, 2026: Foundations A & Core Materials Bundle $226.67. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $226.67. Billing terms recorded with that figure: Foundations A and core materials bundle. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Logic of English cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://logicofenglish.com/.

Logic of English Foundations is a language-arts program for ages 4–7. The product page calls it an all-in-one curriculum that teaches foundational reading skills, with handwriting, spelling, grammar, and composition in the Foundations line, using games and activities. The Foundations A and core materials bundle is $226.67 in the store. That is one bundle, not a price for every later level, and other Logic of English lines were not priced on this check. The matcher uses preschool through about grade 2. It will not treat this listing as a high-school English class. Faith stance was not stated. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches the lessons. Our involvement estimate is high. If you need reading past age 7, ask the publisher which product comes next and what it costs now.

Where this listing sits

Logic of English is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Logic of English, Foundations. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Foundations A & Core Materials Bundle $226.67.” The starting figure is $226.67. That number is Foundations A and core materials bundle. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 18, 2026.

Grades

Logic of English is listed for Ages 4-7 (Foundations). In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 2. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Phonics

This tag is the provider’s approach, as recorded in the directory. For Logic of English, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Hands-on

Hands-on lessons use objects you can hold, not only a page of problems. For Logic of English, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Logic of English? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 18, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Logic of English against the other 59 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Logic of English unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 18, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Logic of English cost?

As shown on the official page on October 18, 2026: Foundations A & Core Materials Bundle $226.67. The starting figure used for sorting is $226.67 (Foundations A and core materials bundle). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Logic of English cover?

Grades listed: Ages 4-7 (Foundations). Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Logic of English accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Logic of English religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Logic of English side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.