Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: Kolbe Academy is listed as online schools, for Preschool-12. Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Catholic. Checked October 17, 2026.
Price as shown on October 17, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Kolbe Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.kolbe.org/.
Kolbe Academy is a Catholic school for home education. The site describes a preschool program, a K–5 online program, and a 6–12 online program, and it says families can mix traditional homeschool, live online, and asynchronous courses. The accreditation page says Kolbe is recognized by Cognia, formerly AdvancED. The tuition page says rates are effective August 1, 2026, but the dollar amounts did not appear in the page text we could read, so the price stays unknown. We did not copy a number from memory or from another school. Faith is Catholic. Our involvement estimate is medium because a traditional home plan still needs a parent, while the online enrollments put more of the day with the school. Ask Kolbe for the current tuition of the enrollment type you want.
Kolbe Academy is filed under online schools. People also search Kolbe, Kolbe Academy. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
We could not verify a price for Kolbe Academy on October 17, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Kolbe Academy is listed for Preschool-12. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Cognia (formerly AdvancED), per Kolbe accreditation page.” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Catholic. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.
Traditional programs feel closest to a conventional school day: a text or workbook, practice, and tests. For Kolbe Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 17, 2026: The tuition page says rates are effective August 1, 2026, and it describes full-time online, full-time standard and flex, and part-time enrollment. Dollar amounts on that page did not render in the text we could read. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 17, 2026 check: a verified price. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Kolbe Academy against the other 49 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Kolbe Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 17, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 17, 2026: unknown. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Preschool-12. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Cognia (formerly AdvancED), per Kolbe accreditation page. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Catholic, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.8 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.6 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare Kolbe Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.