Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: James Madison High School is listed as online schools, for High school diploma program. The tuition page describes an online high school diploma and transfer of previous high school credits.. Price as shown: The tuition page names Full Pay and Monthly Pay. The Full Pay dollar amounts did not render. The monthly sentence says payments are as low as a blank dollar amount per month. A featured-offer line prints $20 to start and $550 in a save-up-to arrangement. An alumni-rewards line says save up to $300. Those figures are not stored as yearly tuition, because the page does not label them as the full diploma price.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 27, 2026.
Price as shown on October 27, 2026: The tuition page names Full Pay and Monthly Pay. The Full Pay dollar amounts did not render. The monthly sentence says payments are as low as a blank dollar amount per month. A featured-offer line prints $20 to start and $550 in a save-up-to arrangement. An alumni-rewards line says save up to $300. Those figures are not stored as yearly tuition, because the page does not label them as the full diploma price.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does James Madison High School cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.jmhs.com/.
James Madison High School is an online high school that offers a diploma. The tuition page says the school is nationally accredited by both Cognia and the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC). The same page says previous high school credits can transfer when they meet the school’s criteria, including the grade earned and how long ago the course was taken, and that transferring credits can lower the bill. The matcher uses grades 9–12 because the program is a high school diploma. The tuition page names two ways to pay, Full Pay and Monthly Pay, and it calls Full Pay the option with the biggest savings. The dollar amounts in those sections did not render. The monthly line says payments are as low as a blank per month. A featured-offer line on the page prints $20 to start and $550 next to the words save up to. A separate alumni-rewards line says save up to $300. None of those three numbers is labeled as the price of a full diploma, so none of them is stored as a yearly starting figure. The price stays without a single tuition total. The phone printed for enrollment questions is 1-800-349-6861, 9am to 9pm Eastern, Monday through Friday. When the homepage loaded, a notice said the enrollment application was down for scheduled maintenance. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Lessons are online. Our involvement estimate is low for the course itself. A parent still has to confirm what the school will accept and what the current invoice says. Ask for the tuition schedule before you compare this school with one that prints a yearly price.
James Madison High School is filed under online schools. People also search James Madison High School, JMHS. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
What the official page showed on October 27, 2026: “The tuition page names Full Pay and Monthly Pay. The Full Pay dollar amounts did not render. The monthly sentence says payments are as low as a blank dollar amount per month. A featured-offer line prints $20 to start and $550 in a save-up-to arrangement. An alumni-rewards line says save up to $300. Those figures are not stored as yearly tuition, because the page does not label them as the full diploma price..” We did not collapse that into one yearly starting number, because it is a range, a tier, a single item, or a membership that is not a curriculum year. Use the provider’s figure for the exact thing you would buy. Source: official price page.
James Madison High School is listed for High school diploma program. The tuition page describes an online high school diploma and transfer of previous high school credits.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 9 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Nationally accredited by Cognia and the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC), as stated on the tuition page..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For James Madison High School, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: low. We file it that way because of the program type, not because we timed a real week in your kitchen. Low means an adult enrolls, checks in, and handles problems, while a teacher, a video, or a school presents most of the lesson. It can still take time to keep a child at the desk.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 27, 2026: The homepage said the enrollment application was down for scheduled maintenance when the page loaded. The phone on the tuition page is 1-800-349-6861, 9am–9pm ET, Monday through Friday. Parent and student names on the page are not stored as reviews. No faith statement was on the pages checked. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 27, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks James Madison High School against the other 137 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with James Madison High School unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 27, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 27, 2026: The tuition page names Full Pay and Monthly Pay. The Full Pay dollar amounts did not render. The monthly sentence says payments are as low as a blank dollar amount per month. A featured-offer line prints $20 to start and $550 in a save-up-to arrangement. An alumni-rewards line says save up to $300. Those figures are not stored as yearly tuition, because the page does not label them as the full diploma price.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: High school diploma program. The tuition page describes an online high school diploma and transfer of previous high school credits.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Nationally accredited by Cognia and the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC), as stated on the tuition page.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare James Madison High School side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.