Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Institute for Excellence in Writing: price, grades, and fit

In short: Institute for Excellence in Writing is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for K-12 (Primary K-2, Level A grades 3-5, Level B grades 6-8, Level C grades 9-12). Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 17, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
unknown
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
K-12 (Primary K-2, Level A grades 3-5, Level B grades 6-8, Level C grades 9-12)
Accreditation
unknown
Faith
Not stated
Styles
writing
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 17, 2026

Institute for Excellence in Writing cost 2026

Price as shown on October 17, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Institute for Excellence in Writing cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://iew.com/.

Institute for Excellence in Writing, usually called IEW, is a writing curriculum. The writing catalog sorts products into Primary for grades K–2, Level A for grades 3–5, Level B for grades 6–8, and Level C for grades 9–12. That is the span recorded here. The pages we could read did not state a faith stance and did not show a product price we could defend, so both stay unknown. The site links an Accreditation Program, but that page did not load on the check date, so accreditation stays unknown rather than a yes or a no. A parent teaches from the video or the lesson plans. Our involvement estimate is high. IEW is a subject program. It does not replace math, history, or a diploma.

Where this listing sits

Institute for Excellence in Writing is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search IEW, Andrew Pudewa. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

We could not verify a price for Institute for Excellence in Writing on October 17, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.

Grades

Institute for Excellence in Writing is listed for K-12 (Primary K-2, Level A grades 3-5, Level B grades 6-8, Level C grades 9-12). In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is unknown. We did not find a clear statement on October 17, 2026, so we did not guess. If you need a diploma from an accredited school, ask Institute for Excellence in Writing directly or choose a listing where an accredited option is already recorded. Read the guide to accredited and non-accredited programs.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Writing

This listing is writing and language arts, not a full set of subjects. For Institute for Excellence in Writing, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 17, 2026: The writing catalog labels Primary as grades K–2, Level A as grades 3–5, Level B as grades 6–8, and Level C as grades 9–12. Product prices did not render as a reliable current figure. The site links an Accreditation Program; that page did not load, so accreditation stays unknown. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Institute for Excellence in Writing? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 17, 2026 check: a verified price, accreditation, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Institute for Excellence in Writing against the other 49 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Institute for Excellence in Writing unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 17, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Institute for Excellence in Writing cost?

As shown on the official page on October 17, 2026: unknown. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Institute for Excellence in Writing cover?

Grades listed: K-12 (Primary K-2, Level A grades 3-5, Level B grades 6-8, Level C grades 9-12). Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Institute for Excellence in Writing accredited?

unknown. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Institute for Excellence in Writing religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Institute for Excellence in Writing side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.