Online Curricula

Generation Genius: price, grades, and fit

In short: Generation Genius is listed as online curricula, for The pricing page says the library covers every major K–8 science and math topic and K–5 literacy. Lesson photos on the page include 1st, 5th, and 6th grade.. Price as shown: Home checkout plans: Science & Math $325 a year, Science Only $250 a year, and Math Only $250 a year. The plan cards print $28 a month beside the $325 year, labeled billed annually, and $21 a month beside each $250 year, also labeled billed annually. A School plan is $2,395 a year, shown as $200 a month and billed annually. The homeschool blurb says ESA Approved. A 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee are described on the page.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 28, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Curricula
Price as shown
Home checkout plans: Science & Math $325 a year, Science Only $250 a year, and Math Only $250 a year. The plan cards print $28 a month beside the $325 year, labeled billed annually, and $21 a month beside each $250 year, also labeled billed annually. A School plan is $2,395 a year, shown as $200 a month and billed annually. The homeschool blurb says ESA Approved. A 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee are described on the page.
Starting figure
$250.00
What that figure is
per year, Home plan, Science Only or Math Only
Grades
The pricing page says the library covers every major K–8 science and math topic and K–5 literacy. Lesson photos on the page include 1st, 5th, and 6th grade.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online, science, video
Delivery
self
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 28, 2026

Generation Genius cost 2026

Price as shown on October 28, 2026: Home checkout plans: Science & Math $325 a year, Science Only $250 a year, and Math Only $250 a year. The plan cards print $28 a month beside the $325 year, labeled billed annually, and $21 a month beside each $250 year, also labeled billed annually. A School plan is $2,395 a year, shown as $200 a month and billed annually. The homeschool blurb says ESA Approved. A 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee are described on the page.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $250.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: per year, Home plan, Science Only or Math Only. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Generation Genius cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.generationgenius.com/.

Generation Genius sells video lessons in science, math, and literacy for use at home or in a classroom. The pricing page says the library covers every major K–8 science and math topic and every major K–5 literacy topic. The matcher uses kindergarten through grade 8, the wider of those two spans. Literacy is described as K–5, so grade 8 on this listing is not a claim that literacy runs that far. The Home checkout links are Science & Math at $325 a year, Science Only at $250 a year, and Math Only at $250 a year. The plan cards print $28 a month next to the $325 year and $21 a month next to each $250 year, and both lines say billed annually. The starting figure is $250, the Home price for Science Only or for Math Only. It is one subject library for a year, not science and math together and not the school plan. The School plan on the same page is $2,395 a year, shown as $200 a month and billed annually. That figure is a school subscription. The homeschool blurb says the family plan is ESA approved and that it can be canceled. The page also describes a 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Accreditation is n/a. This is a lesson library, not a diploma. A faith statement was not on the pricing page. Lessons play on a screen. Our involvement estimate is medium, because a parent still teaches everything this library does not cover. The $250 figure is one Home subject plan, not a full school day.

Where this listing sits

Generation Genius is filed under online curricula. People also search Generation Genius. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Home checkout plans: Science & Math $325 a year, Science Only $250 a year, and Math Only $250 a year. The plan cards print $28 a month beside the $325 year, labeled billed annually, and $21 a month beside each $250 year, also labeled billed annually. A School plan is $2,395 a year, shown as $200 a month and billed annually. The homeschool blurb says ESA Approved. A 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee are described on the page..” The starting figure is $250.00 (per year, Home plan, Science Only or Math Only). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 28, 2026.

Grades

Generation Genius is listed for The pricing page says the library covers every major K–8 science and math topic and K–5 literacy. Lesson photos on the page include 1st, 5th, and 6th grade.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 8. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online

Online delivery means the lesson is on a screen. It can cut preparation time. Younger children still need an adult nearby. For Generation Genius, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Science

This is science. It does not, by itself, cover every subject. For Generation Genius, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Video

Video puts a recorded teacher on the screen, so a parent may not have to invent the lesson. For Generation Genius, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 28, 2026: Checkout links name the $325, $250, and $250 plans as Home. Classroom plans use some of the same dollar amounts and are not a second family price. The $2,395 plan is named School. An upgrade dialog on the page mentions +$400 a year and is not a published plan card, so it is not stored. A faith statement was not on the pricing page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Generation Genius? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 28, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Generation Genius against the other 147 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Time4Learning, CTCMath, Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Generation Genius unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 28, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Generation Genius cost?

As shown on the official page on October 28, 2026: Home checkout plans: Science & Math $325 a year, Science Only $250 a year, and Math Only $250 a year. The plan cards print $28 a month beside the $325 year, labeled billed annually, and $21 a month beside each $250 year, also labeled billed annually. A School plan is $2,395 a year, shown as $200 a month and billed annually. The homeschool blurb says ESA Approved. A 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee are described on the page.. The starting figure used for sorting is $250.00 (per year, Home plan, Science Only or Math Only). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Generation Genius cover?

Grades listed: The pricing page says the library covers every major K–8 science and math topic and K–5 literacy. Lesson photos on the page include 1st, 5th, and 6th grade.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Generation Genius accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Generation Genius religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Curricula · PreK-12

Time4Learning

$39.95/month (preschool–12th, membership pricing page), including up to seven courses. Extra 6th–12th courses are $5/month. The page also says an annual plan saves 30%; it does not print that annual dollar amount.

Independent average 2 out of 5, from Trustpilot

onlineself-pacedSecular

Online Curricula · K-12 math

CTCMath

One student $39.9 monthly or $257 yearly; more than one student $59.9 monthly or $397 yearly

No numeric independent rating

mathonlinevideoNot stated

Online Curricula · Preschool through 8th grade on this site; high school on a separate site

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

Free

No numeric independent rating

onlinefreeChristian

Compare Generation Genius side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.