Acellus Academy
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Online Schools
In short: FreedomProject Academy is listed as online schools, for The tuition page prices a Pre-K student, K–5 by grade, and 6th–12th by course. A line on the same site says kindergarten through high school.. Price as shown: Live: Pre-K $1,800; K–5 $3,000 per grade; 6th–12th $775 per course. Anytime: K–5th $200–$500 per course; 6th–12th $550 per course. Homeschool track: K–5th $200–$400 per course; 6th–12th $350 per course. A 10% discount column prints Live Pre-K $1,620, K–5th $2,700 per grade, and 6th–12th $698 per course; Anytime 6th–12th $495 per course; Homeschool K–4th $180–$360 per subject and 6th–12th $315 per course. Enrollment fee $250 per student, required. Optional family tutoring $200 a year. Optional one-on-one tutoring $50 an hour. The page says a 10% pay-in-full discount in August requires at least $2,000 in total tuition. Full-payment deadline printed on the page: August 3, 2026.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 28, 2026.
Price as shown on October 28, 2026: Live: Pre-K $1,800; K–5 $3,000 per grade; 6th–12th $775 per course. Anytime: K–5th $200–$500 per course; 6th–12th $550 per course. Homeschool track: K–5th $200–$400 per course; 6th–12th $350 per course. A 10% discount column prints Live Pre-K $1,620, K–5th $2,700 per grade, and 6th–12th $698 per course; Anytime 6th–12th $495 per course; Homeschool K–4th $180–$360 per subject and 6th–12th $315 per course. Enrollment fee $250 per student, required. Optional family tutoring $200 a year. Optional one-on-one tutoring $50 an hour. The page says a 10% pay-in-full discount in August requires at least $2,000 in total tuition. Full-payment deadline printed on the page: August 3, 2026.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $200.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: homeschool track, K–5 per course, low end of the printed range. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does FreedomProject Academy cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://fpeusa.org/.
FreedomProject Academy is an online school with live classes, an Anytime track, and a homeschool track. The tuition page says the school runs from kindergarten through high school, and the price table also has a Pre-K row, so the matcher uses PreK–12. The page says FPA is accredited by the National Association of Private Schools. Live tuition is $1,800 for Pre-K, $3,000 per grade for K–5, and $775 per course for 6th–12th. Anytime is $200–$500 per course for K–5th and $550 per course for 6th–12th. The homeschool track is $200–$400 per course for K–5th and $350 per course for 6th–12th. The starting figure is $200, the low end of that homeschool K–5 course range. It is one course, not a grade and not a year of every subject. A separate column is labeled as prices that reflect a 10% discount: Live Pre-K $1,620, K–5th $2,700 per grade, 6th–12th $698 per course; Anytime 6th–12th $495; Homeschool K–4th $180–$360 per subject and 6th–12th $315 per course. The same page says a 10% tuition discount for paying in full in August requires at least $2,000 in total tuition, so the $180 figure is not stored as the starting price. An enrollment fee of $250 per student is required and is not part of the $200. Optional family tutoring is $200 a year. Optional one-on-one tutoring is $50 an hour. Textbooks are purchased separately. The full-payment deadline printed on the page is August 3, 2026. A notice says enrollment is now closed for live classes. Anytime classes are described as graded, with those grades counting toward the school transcript. A faith statement was not on the tuition page. Our involvement estimate is medium, because a live class needs someone free at the start time and the homeschool track still leaves the rest of the day at home.
FreedomProject Academy is filed under online schools. People also search FreedomProject Academy, FPA, FreedomProject. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
Price as shown: “Live: Pre-K $1,800; K–5 $3,000 per grade; 6th–12th $775 per course. Anytime: K–5th $200–$500 per course; 6th–12th $550 per course. Homeschool track: K–5th $200–$400 per course; 6th–12th $350 per course. A 10% discount column prints Live Pre-K $1,620, K–5th $2,700 per grade, and 6th–12th $698 per course; Anytime 6th–12th $495 per course; Homeschool K–4th $180–$360 per subject and 6th–12th $315 per course. Enrollment fee $250 per student, required. Optional family tutoring $200 a year. Optional one-on-one tutoring $50 an hour. The page says a 10% pay-in-full discount in August requires at least $2,000 in total tuition. Full-payment deadline printed on the page: August 3, 2026..” The starting figure is $200.00. That number is homeschool track, K–5 per course, low end of the printed range. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 28, 2026.
FreedomProject Academy is listed for The tuition page prices a Pre-K student, K–5 by grade, and 6th–12th by course. A line on the same site says kindergarten through high school.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation, in the provider’s words: “Accredited by the National Association of Private Schools, as stated on the tuition page..” We mark an accredited option because the official site describes one. Marking it is not a promise that every book, every plan, or every campus is covered, or that your state or a future school will accept the record. Ask which body accredited it, what the certificate covers, and whether the plan you would buy is the accredited one.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
An online school enrolls a child as a student. Teachers or the school usually keep grades. Families give up some control of the clock in exchange for a lighter teaching load. For FreedomProject Academy, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Self-paced delivery means the student can move without a live class on the calendar. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 28, 2026: The tuition page says Anytime classes are graded and those grades count toward the student’s school transcript. A notice says enrollment is now closed for live classes. The discount column is labeled as a 10% discount. Textbooks are purchased separately. A faith statement for the school was not on the tuition page. A podcast listing that names Christian home educators is not stored as the school’s faith stance. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 28, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks FreedomProject Academy against the other 147 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Acellus Academy, K12 Online School, Connections Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with FreedomProject Academy unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 28, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 28, 2026: Live: Pre-K $1,800; K–5 $3,000 per grade; 6th–12th $775 per course. Anytime: K–5th $200–$500 per course; 6th–12th $550 per course. Homeschool track: K–5th $200–$400 per course; 6th–12th $350 per course. A 10% discount column prints Live Pre-K $1,620, K–5th $2,700 per grade, and 6th–12th $698 per course; Anytime 6th–12th $495 per course; Homeschool K–4th $180–$360 per subject and 6th–12th $315 per course. Enrollment fee $250 per student, required. Optional family tutoring $200 a year. Optional one-on-one tutoring $50 an hour. The page says a 10% pay-in-full discount in August requires at least $2,000 in total tuition. Full-payment deadline printed on the page: August 3, 2026.. The starting figure used for sorting is $200.00 (homeschool track, K–5 per course, low end of the printed range). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: The tuition page prices a Pre-K student, K–5 by grade, and 6th–12th by course. A line on the same site says kindergarten through high school.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
Accredited by the National Association of Private Schools, as stated on the tuition page.. An accredited option is recorded. Ask what it covers.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Basic 249 dollars/month, or 79 dollars/month with the Roger Billings Scholarship; Enhanced $299/month; Premium $499/month
Independent average 4.7 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (K12-powered online public schools, where available by state)
Independent average 4.4 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Tuition-free (public online school, where available)
Independent average 1.9 out of 5, from Trustpilot
Compare FreedomProject Academy side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.