Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Five in a Row: price, grades, and fit

In short: Five in a Row is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Ages 5-9 (Volumes 1-3). Price as shown: Five in a Row Volume 1 digital PDF $49.00. The product page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3 are for ages 5-9.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 20, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Five in a Row Volume 1 digital PDF $49.00. The product page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3 are for ages 5-9.
Starting figure
$49.00
What that figure is
Volume 1 digital manual (one item)
Grades
Ages 5-9 (Volumes 1-3)
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
literature-based, unit study, hands-on
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 20, 2026

Five in a Row cost 2026

Price as shown on October 20, 2026: Five in a Row Volume 1 digital PDF $49.00. The product page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3 are for ages 5-9.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $49.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: Volume 1 digital manual (one item). This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Five in a Row cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://fiveinarow.com/.

Five in a Row is a literature-based unit study. The Volume 1 digital PDF is $49.00. The same page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3, for ages 5–9, are guides for teaching social studies, language arts, art, applied math, and science. The starting figure is that one digital volume, not a price for every volume and not a full-year package of the storybooks. The matcher uses kindergarten through grade 4 for the ages the page states. The store navigation also lists preschool and middle school, and this page did not give ages for those sections, so they are not added to the grade span. Accreditation is n/a. Faith stance was not stated on the pages checked. A parent teaches the lesson. Our involvement estimate is high. Later volumes and story disks have their own prices on the store.

Where this listing sits

Five in a Row is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Five in a Row, FIAR. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Five in a Row Volume 1 digital PDF $49.00. The product page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3 are for ages 5-9..” The starting figure is $49.00. That number is Volume 1 digital manual (one item). It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 20, 2026.

Grades

Five in a Row is listed for Ages 5-9 (Volumes 1-3). In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 4. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Literature-based

Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Five in a Row, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Unit study

A unit study ties several subjects to one topic. Siblings can share the read-aloud and split the written work. For Five in a Row, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Hands-on

Hands-on lessons use objects you can hold, not only a page of problems. For Five in a Row, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 20, 2026: The Volume 1 page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3, for ages 5–9, are instructional guides for social studies, language arts, art, applied math, and science. The store navigation also lists preschool and middle school; those sections did not state ages on the Volume 1 page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Five in a Row? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 20, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Five in a Row against the other 68 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Five in a Row unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 20, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Five in a Row cost?

As shown on the official page on October 20, 2026: Five in a Row Volume 1 digital PDF $49.00. The product page says Volumes 1, 2, and 3 are for ages 5-9.. The starting figure used for sorting is $49.00 (Volume 1 digital manual (one item)). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Five in a Row cover?

Grades listed: Ages 5-9 (Volumes 1-3). Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Five in a Row accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Five in a Row religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Five in a Row side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.