In short: Elemental Science is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Shop groupings: Grades K to 1st, 1st to 5th, 5th to 8th, and K to 12th, plus multi-age science. Price as shown: Biology for the Grammar Stage ebook, 3rd edition, $22.50. Grammar Stage printed combo $34.99. Grammar Stage bundle $84.99, or $97.99 with an additional student workbook. Biology for the Logic Stage ebook combo $27.50. The shop also lists $0 downloads, including bingo games, appendix templates, and a high-school ebook guide. Those are not stored as a free curriculum.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 22, 2026.
Price as shown on October 22, 2026: Biology for the Grammar Stage ebook, 3rd edition, $22.50. Grammar Stage printed combo $34.99. Grammar Stage bundle $84.99, or $97.99 with an additional student workbook. Biology for the Logic Stage ebook combo $27.50. The shop also lists $0 downloads, including bingo games, appendix templates, and a high-school ebook guide. Those are not stored as a free curriculum.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $22.50. Billing terms recorded with that figure: Biology for the Grammar Stage ebook, 3rd edition. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Elemental Science cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Elemental Science publishes homeschool science in a Classical Science Series. The homepage names Grammar Stage and Logic Stage. Shop groupings include grades K to 1st, 1st to 5th, 5th to 8th, K to 12th, and multi-age science. The matcher uses kindergarten through grade 12 for the K to 12th grouping. It does not mean one bundle covers every grade. On the shop page, the Biology for the Grammar Stage ebook, 3rd edition, is $22.50. The Grammar Stage printed combo is $34.99. The Grammar Stage bundle is $84.99, or $97.99 with an extra student workbook. The Biology for the Logic Stage ebook combo is $27.50. The shop also lists $0 items, including bingo games, appendix templates, and a Biology for High School ebook guide. Those are downloads, not a full free curriculum, so the starting figure is not $0. It is $22.50, the grammar-stage course ebook, not the $7.50 coloring pages and not the $84.99 bundle. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches the experiments. Our involvement estimate is high. It is science, not a full school day.
Where this listing sits
Elemental Science is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Elemental Science. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
Price as shown: “Biology for the Grammar Stage ebook, 3rd edition, $22.50. Grammar Stage printed combo $34.99. Grammar Stage bundle $84.99, or $97.99 with an additional student workbook. Biology for the Logic Stage ebook combo $27.50. The shop also lists $0 downloads, including bingo games, appendix templates, and a high-school ebook guide. Those are not stored as a free curriculum..” The starting figure is $22.50 (Biology for the Grammar Stage ebook, 3rd edition). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 22, 2026.
Grades
Elemental Science is listed for Shop groupings: Grades K to 1st, 1st to 5th, 5th to 8th, and K to 12th, plus multi-age science. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 0 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Science
This is science. It does not, by itself, cover every subject. For Elemental Science, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Classical
Classical teaching follows the trivium: memory and facts, then logic, then rhetoric, often with great books. For Elemental Science, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
- You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.
Who may want a different listing
- You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage names Grammar Stage and Logic Stage in a Classical Science Series. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. Prices are the variant prices in the shop page data. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Elemental Science? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 22, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks Elemental Science against the other 98 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Elemental Science unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.