AmblesideOnline
Free
No numeric independent rating
Free Curricula
In short: Core Knowledge is listed as free curricula, for Preschool through grade 8, including the Core Knowledge Curriculum Series, per the download page.. Price as shown: Downloadable curriculum materials for preschool through grade 8 are free. The site also has a bookstore. The free downloads are the price recorded here, not a claim that every bookstore item is free.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 25, 2026.
Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Downloadable curriculum materials for preschool through grade 8 are free. The site also has a bookstore. The free downloads are the price recorded here, not a claim that every bookstore item is free.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $0.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: downloadable curriculum materials. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Core Knowledge cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.coreknowledge.org/.
Core Knowledge is the Core Knowledge Foundation's curriculum. The download page says the foundation provides open access to content-rich curriculum materials for preschool through grade 8, including the Core Knowledge Curriculum Series. The page tells a reader to filter by subject, grade, or language, open a unit, and download individual resources or an entire unit. The matcher uses Pre-K through grade 8. The starting figure is $0 for those downloads. The site also has a bookstore. A bookstore item was not priced on the download page, so this listing does not claim that every sold book is free. Printing, a device, and any book a family still buys can cost money. The free tag is the download price the page states, not a promise that a year of homeschooling costs nothing. A faith statement was not on the download page. Accreditation is n/a. This is a set of materials, not a school that issues a diploma. A parent teaches from the downloads. Our involvement estimate is high. Use the downloads as a plan you direct, and check the bookstore separately if you want printed books.
Core Knowledge is filed under free curricula. People also search Core Knowledge, Core Knowledge Foundation. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The official page presents Core Knowledge as free, so the starting figure is $0.00. Free means the published plan is not a tuition bill. It does not mean a year of homeschooling costs nothing. Books on a list, printing, supplies, and a device can still cost money. Source: official price page, checked October 25, 2026.
Core Knowledge is listed for Preschool through grade 8, including the Core Knowledge Curriculum Series, per the download page.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 8. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
Free, as a style tag, means the provider publishes materials without a tuition charge. You may still buy paper, a device, or the books on the list. For Core Knowledge, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: The download page says Core Knowledge provides open access to content-rich curriculum materials for preschool through grade 8, including the Core Knowledge Curriculum Series. A faith statement was not on that page. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Still unknown after the October 25, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
The curriculum quiz ranks Core Knowledge against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at AmblesideOnline, Discovery K12, Khan Academy in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Core Knowledge unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.
As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Downloadable curriculum materials for preschool through grade 8 are free. The site also has a bookstore. The free downloads are the price recorded here, not a claim that every bookstore item is free.. The starting figure used for sorting is $0.00 (downloadable curriculum materials). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.
Grades listed: Preschool through grade 8, including the Core Knowledge Curriculum Series, per the download page.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.
n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.
Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.
Free
No numeric independent rating
Student accounts are free and include the curriculum. Optional Parent/Teacher Account: $99.00 per family/year.
No numeric independent rating
Free for students, teachers, and families. The homepage FAQ says Khan Academy is always free for them. District partnerships are described as an additional price per student. Donation buttons on the page are gifts, not a curriculum price.
No numeric independent rating
Compare Core Knowledge side by side
For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.