Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Connecting with History: price, grades, and fit

In short: Connecting with History is listed as curricula (print & mixed). The grade span is unknown. Price as shown: Each of the four year volumes is $65.00 on the homepage: Year One, Old Testament and ancient cultures; Year Two, New Testament and early medieval; Year Three, high medieval through post-Reformation; Year Four, American history.. Faith: Catholic. Checked October 25, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Each of the four year volumes is $65.00 on the homepage: Year One, Old Testament and ancient cultures; Year Two, New Testament and early medieval; Year Three, high medieval through post-Reformation; Year Four, American history.
Starting figure
$65.00
What that figure is
one volume in the four-year cycle
Grades
A four-year family cycle. The page says it uses classical learning stages rather than grade levels. Year One is Old Testament and ancient cultures. Year Four is American history.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Catholic
Styles
classical, literature-based
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 25, 2026

Connecting with History cost 2026

Price as shown on October 25, 2026: Each of the four year volumes is $65.00 on the homepage: Year One, Old Testament and ancient cultures; Year Two, New Testament and early medieval; Year Three, high medieval through post-Reformation; Year Four, American history.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $65.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: one volume in the four-year cycle. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Connecting with History cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.rchistory.com/.

Connecting with History is a Catholic world-history program from RC History. The homepage says it is Catholic, chronological, classical, and literature-based, and that it is for the whole family. It says the program uses classical learning stages rather than grade levels, so children in the same stage can share books. Because no numbered grade span was printed, the grade span in the matcher is unknown. The program is a four-year cycle. Year One is Old Testament and ancient cultures, from the early world through 63 B.C., and the page recommends starting there. Year Two is New Testament and early medieval history. Year Three is high medieval through post-Reformation. Year Four is American history, with a focus on Catholic individuals and the Church. Each of those four volume blurbs ends with $65.00. The starting figure is $65, one volume. It is not a claim that four volumes together cost $65, and it is not a tuition. The four prices are the same number printed four times. Accreditation is n/a. This is a history curriculum, not a school. The publisher links a Cathy Duffy review. That page was not opened on this check, so the link is not stored as an independent review. A parent teaches the cycle. Our involvement estimate is high. Plan the other subjects yourself. This listing is the history program.

Where this listing sits

Connecting with History is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Connecting with History, RC History. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Each of the four year volumes is $65.00 on the homepage: Year One, Old Testament and ancient cultures; Year Two, New Testament and early medieval; Year Three, high medieval through post-Reformation; Year Four, American history..” The starting figure is $65.00 (one volume in the four-year cycle). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 25, 2026.

Grades

The grade span for Connecting with History is unknown. The official page we checked on October 25, 2026 did not give a range we could record, so the quiz does not award grade points and does not pretend the program fits every age. Ask the publisher which levels they actually sell before you compare it with a K–12 school.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Catholic. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Classical

Classical teaching follows the trivium: memory and facts, then logic, then rhetoric, often with great books. For Connecting with History, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Literature-based

Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Connecting with History, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want a program the publisher presents as Catholic.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want strictly secular materials.
  • You need a confirmed grade span before you spend money.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 25, 2026: The homepage says the program is Catholic, chronological, classical, and literature-based, and that it uses classical learning stages rather than grade levels. A publisher link to a Cathy Duffy review was not opened, so it is not stored as a review. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Connecting with History? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 25, 2026 check: the grade span. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Connecting with History against the other 117 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Connecting with History unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 25, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Connecting with History cost?

As shown on the official page on October 25, 2026: Each of the four year volumes is $65.00 on the homepage: Year One, Old Testament and ancient cultures; Year Two, New Testament and early medieval; Year Three, high medieval through post-Reformation; Year Four, American history.. The starting figure used for sorting is $65.00 (one volume in the four-year cycle). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Connecting with History cover?

The grade span is unknown. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Connecting with History accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Connecting with History religious or secular?

Catholic, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Connecting with History side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.