In short: Common Sense Press is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for The shop-by-grade menu lists 1st grade through 12th grade.. Price as shown: unknown. The Learning World History Through Literature product page loaded and did not print a product price. An empty cart at $0.00 is not a curriculum price.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 29, 2026.
Price as shown on October 29, 2026: unknown. The Learning World History Through Literature product page loaded and did not print a product price. An empty cart at $0.00 is not a curriculum price.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Common Sense Press cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Common Sense Press publishes homeschool curriculum. The homepage says it is simple to teach and easy to learn. The shop-by-grade menu lists 1st grade through 12th grade, so the matcher uses grades 1–12. The subject menu names Learning Language Arts Through Literature, Common Sense Science, Learning World History Through Literature, Learning American History Through Literature, Grocery Cart Math, and One Hundred Sheep. The literature titles are why this listing is tagged literature-based. The menu also names science and math, so the tag is not a claim that every book is a novel study. The Learning World History Through Literature product page loaded and did not print a product price. An empty cart showing $0.00 is not a free curriculum, so the price stays unknown. The homepage announces a free five-week summer photography course and says registration closes June 20. No year is printed, so that promotion is not stored as the curriculum price. Accreditation is n/a. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. A parent teaches. Our involvement estimate is high. Ask for the price of the level you would buy.
Where this listing sits
Common Sense Press is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Common Sense Press. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
We could not verify a price for Common Sense Press on October 29, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Grades
Common Sense Press is listed for The shop-by-grade menu lists 1st grade through 12th grade.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 1 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Literature-based
Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Common Sense Press, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
- You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.
Who may want a different listing
- You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 29, 2026: The subject menu names Learning Language Arts Through Literature, Common Sense Science, Learning World History Through Literature, Learning American History Through Literature, Grocery Cart Math, and One Hundred Sheep. The homepage also announces a free five-week summer photography course and says registration closes June 20, with no year. That line is not stored as a curriculum price. A products data path redirected to the homepage. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Common Sense Press? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 29, 2026 check: a verified price, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks Common Sense Press against the other 157 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at A Reason For, A.C.E. School of Tomorrow, Abeka Homeschool in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Common Sense Press unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Curricula (Print & Mixed) · The shop navigation lists kindergarten through 8th grade. Prices below are from the second-grade collection only.
Second-grade collection, sale prices as labeled: Handwriting Manuscript Number Practice Pages, digital download, $5.95. Handwriting border sheets $9.95. Handwriting Level B student worktext $23.95. Level B handwriting bundle $34.85. Handwriting Level T student worktext $23.95. Spelling Level B student worktext, 2nd edition, $25.95. Spelling Level B teacher guidebook $47.95. Science Level B student worktext $23.95. Science Level B teacher guidebook $59.95. Science Level B refill kit $109.95. Science Level B materials kit $179.95. A Reason For Reading teacher resource set $479.95. A Reason For Reading, all 95 books, $329.95. Early reader sets $33.95 and $37.95.
No numeric independent rating
workbookChristian
Curricula (Print & Mixed) · The homeschool catalog lists kindergarten subjects and high school courses, including English I through English IV.
unknown. The homeschool catalog loaded as a script-built shop and did not print a dollar tuition. An empty cart is not a price.
No numeric independent rating
Christian
Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12
Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.
No numeric independent rating
traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.