Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Classical Academic Press: price, grades, and fit

In short: Classical Academic Press is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for The shop menu lists elementary through 12th grade, from 1st grade through 12th grade. Latin for Children Primer A is described as a yearlong course for grades 4–7.. Price as shown: Latin for Children Primer A, student edition, revised version 4.0 text (2017), $29.95. The product page calls it a yearlong course for grades 4–7. Well-Ordered Language Level 1A Revised Edition Program is $68.95, with a regular price of $75.80 on the same page. Catalog PDFs at $0 and add-on files under $15 were on the shop data and are not the starting figure.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 26, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
Latin for Children Primer A, student edition, revised version 4.0 text (2017), $29.95. The product page calls it a yearlong course for grades 4–7. Well-Ordered Language Level 1A Revised Edition Program is $68.95, with a regular price of $75.80 on the same page. Catalog PDFs at $0 and add-on files under $15 were on the shop data and are not the starting figure.
Starting figure
$29.95
What that figure is
Latin for Children Primer A student edition
Grades
The shop menu lists elementary through 12th grade, from 1st grade through 12th grade. Latin for Children Primer A is described as a yearlong course for grades 4–7.
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Not stated
Styles
classical
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 26, 2026

Classical Academic Press cost 2026

Price as shown on October 26, 2026: Latin for Children Primer A, student edition, revised version 4.0 text (2017), $29.95. The product page calls it a yearlong course for grades 4–7. Well-Ordered Language Level 1A Revised Edition Program is $68.95, with a regular price of $75.80 on the same page. Catalog PDFs at $0 and add-on files under $15 were on the shop data and are not the starting figure.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $29.95. Billing terms recorded with that figure: Latin for Children Primer A student edition. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Classical Academic Press cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://classicalacademicpress.com/.

Classical Academic Press publishes classical curriculum. The shop menu lists grade categories from 1st grade through 12th grade, and subjects that include Latin, Greek, logic, grammar, writing, science, history, and Bible. The matcher uses grades 1–12 because those grades are on the shop menu. It does not mean one book covers every grade. The priced example is Latin for Children Primer A, student edition. The product page says it is a yearlong course for students in grades 4–7 and that the text is revised version 4.0 from 2017. The price is $29.95. That is the starting figure. It is the student book, not a teacher edition and not a full grade kit. Well-Ordered Language Level 1A, the revised program, is $68.95 on its product page, and that page also shows a regular price of $75.80. Free catalog downloads and small digital add-ons were on the shop data. They are not stored as a free curriculum. A faith statement for the press was not on the pages checked, so faith stays not stated. The Latin page points to Scholé Academy for an online course. That site did not load, so no Scholé price is recorded here. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches the book. Our involvement estimate is high. This listing is the press, not one Latin book as a complete school day.

Where this listing sits

Classical Academic Press is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Classical Academic Press, CAP, Latin for Children. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Latin for Children Primer A, student edition, revised version 4.0 text (2017), $29.95. The product page calls it a yearlong course for grades 4–7. Well-Ordered Language Level 1A Revised Edition Program is $68.95, with a regular price of $75.80 on the same page. Catalog PDFs at $0 and add-on files under $15 were on the shop data and are not the starting figure..” The starting figure is $29.95 (Latin for Children Primer A student edition). It is the lowest verifiable figure we could defend, not a quote for your family. Older grades, extra students, shipping, and materials can change it. Source: official price page, checked October 26, 2026.

Grades

Classical Academic Press is listed for The shop menu lists elementary through 12th grade, from 1st grade through 12th grade. Latin for Children Primer A is described as a yearlong course for grades 4–7.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 1 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Classical

Classical teaching follows the trivium: memory and facts, then logic, then rhetoric, often with great books. For Classical Academic Press, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 26, 2026: The shop navigation lists subjects including Latin, logic, grammar, writing, science, history, and Bible, and grade categories from 1st through 12th. A sentence that the press itself is Christian or secular was not on the pages checked. The Latin page links Scholé Academy for online courses. Scholé Academy’s own site returned a bot challenge, so those course prices are not stored. The $29.95 book is the student edition, not a teacher guide. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Classical Academic Press? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 26, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Classical Academic Press against the other 127 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Classical Academic Press unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 26, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Classical Academic Press cost?

As shown on the official page on October 26, 2026: Latin for Children Primer A, student edition, revised version 4.0 text (2017), $29.95. The product page calls it a yearlong course for grades 4–7. Well-Ordered Language Level 1A Revised Edition Program is $68.95, with a regular price of $75.80 on the same page. Catalog PDFs at $0 and add-on files under $15 were on the shop data and are not the starting figure.. The starting figure used for sorting is $29.95 (Latin for Children Primer A student edition). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Classical Academic Press cover?

Grades listed: The shop menu lists elementary through 12th grade, from 1st grade through 12th grade. Latin for Children Primer A is described as a yearlong course for grades 4–7.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Classical Academic Press accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Classical Academic Press religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Classical Academic Press side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.