Curricula (Print & Mixed)

Catholic Heritage Curricula: price, grades, and fit

In short: Catholic Heritage Curricula is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Preschool through high school. Price as shown: No tuition or enrollment fees. Book and lesson-plan prices were not on the pages checked.. Faith: Catholic. Checked October 22, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Price as shown
No tuition or enrollment fees. Book and lesson-plan prices were not on the pages checked.
Starting figure
unknown
What that figure is
unknown
Grades
Preschool through high school
Accreditation
n/a
Faith
Catholic
Styles
traditional, open-and-go
Delivery
parent
Parent involvement
high (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 22, 2026

Catholic Heritage Curricula cost 2026

Price as shown on October 22, 2026: No tuition or enrollment fees. Book and lesson-plan prices were not on the pages checked.. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Catholic Heritage Curricula cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.chcweb.com/.

Catholic Heritage Curricula publishes Catholic homeschool materials. The shop lists preschool, kindergarten, grades 1 through 8, and high school. The homepage says there are no tuition or enrollment fees, and it describes flexible lesson plans and an open-and-go approach. Book prices were not on the pages checked, so this listing has no yearly starting figure. “No tuition” is not a claim that every book is free. The accreditation article on the site argues that homeschoolers do not need an accredited school for college admission. It does not say CHC itself is an accredited school, so accreditation stays n/a. Faith is Catholic. A parent teaches. Our involvement estimate is high. Ask for the current price of the grade you would buy.

Where this listing sits

Catholic Heritage Curricula is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Catholic Heritage Curricula, CHC. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

What the official page showed on October 22, 2026: “No tuition or enrollment fees. Book and lesson-plan prices were not on the pages checked..” We did not collapse that into one yearly starting number, because it is a range, a tier, a single item, or a membership that is not a curriculum year. Use the provider’s figure for the exact thing you would buy. Source: official price page.

Grades

Catholic Heritage Curricula is listed for Preschool through high school. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance recorded from how the provider describes the program: Catholic. That is a description, not a rating. A Christian tag does not tell you how doctrine is handled. A secular tag means we did not record a religious claim. Catholic is more specific than Christian, and the quiz treats them differently when you ask for Catholic materials.

How the day is shaped

Traditional

Traditional programs feel closest to a conventional school day: a text or workbook, practice, and tests. For Catholic Heritage Curricula, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Open-and-go

Open-and-go means you can start the lesson with little or no preparation. For Catholic Heritage Curricula, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.

Who it may suit

  • You want a program the publisher presents as Catholic.
  • You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.

Who may want a different listing

  • You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
  • You want strictly secular materials.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage says CHC has published textbooks, workbooks, and lesson plans for Catholic homeschoolers for over 30 years, and that there are no tuition or enrollment fees. The accreditation article explains why a family might not need an accredited school. It does not name CHC as an accredited school. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Catholic Heritage Curricula? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

The core fields for this listing were present on the official pages we checked. Prices and policies still change. The check date is October 22, 2026, not a lifetime warranty.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks Catholic Heritage Curricula against the other 88 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Catholic Heritage Curricula unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 22, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Catholic Heritage Curricula cost?

As shown on the official page on October 22, 2026: No tuition or enrollment fees. Book and lesson-plan prices were not on the pages checked.. We did not publish a single yearly starting number. Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does Catholic Heritage Curricula cover?

Grades listed: Preschool through high school. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is Catholic Heritage Curricula accredited?

n/a. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is Catholic Heritage Curricula religious or secular?

Catholic, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Abeka Homeschool

Abeka Academy, Video & Books, 10-month plan: K4 accredited not offered, unaccredited K4 $58.40; accredited Gr 1-6 $148.40; unaccredited Gr 1-6 $143.40; K5 $98.40/$93.40; accredited Gr 7-8 $175.40 and unaccredited $170.40; accredited Gr 9-12 $188.40 and unaccredited $178.40.

No numeric independent rating

traditionalvideoChristianAccredited option

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · All About Math K-5; All About Reading Pre-Reading through Level 4

All About Learning Press

All About Reading Level 1 materials $159.95 (teacher's manual and student packet)

No numeric independent rating

phonicsmasteryNot stated

Curricula (Print & Mixed) · PreK-12

Alpha Omega Publications

Monarch: $439.95/yr per student full access (or $43.95/mo); single course $109.95/yr (or $10.95/mo)

No numeric independent rating

workbookonlineChristian

Compare Catholic Heritage Curricula side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.