In short: Calvert Homeschool is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for PreK-5 on the shop cards checked. The homepage says Pre-K through 5th grade is now available.. Price as shown: Preschool Math, Phonics & Electives Set (Grade PreK) $269.85. Kindergarten Complete Set with Starter Kit $216.00. 1st Grade Complete Set with Starter Kit $504.00. 2nd Grade Complete Set with Starter Kit $504.00. 3rd, 4th, and 5th Grade Complete Sets $468.00 each.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 22, 2026.
Price as shown on October 22, 2026: Preschool Math, Phonics & Electives Set (Grade PreK) $269.85. Kindergarten Complete Set with Starter Kit $216.00. 1st Grade Complete Set with Starter Kit $504.00. 2nd Grade Complete Set with Starter Kit $504.00. 3rd, 4th, and 5th Grade Complete Sets $468.00 each.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $216.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: Kindergarten Complete Set with Starter Kit. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Calvert Homeschool cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Calvert Homeschool sells print courses for home learning. The homepage says a print course is a full year of content for a grade, including teacher guides and student worktexts, and that Pre-K through 5th grade is now available. The shop cards checked are Grade PreK through Grade 5. The matcher stops at grade 5. It does not invent grades 6–12 from older Calvert catalogs. The Preschool Math, Phonics and Electives Set is $269.85. The Kindergarten Complete Set with Starter Kit is $216.00. First grade and second grade complete sets with starter kits are $504.00 each. Third, fourth, and fifth grade complete sets are $468.00 each. The starting figure is $216, the kindergarten set, not the preschool set. A homepage slider asks whether a family wants a fully accredited online Academy with certified teachers. That sentence is a separate offer. The print cards did not name an accreditor, so this listing does not mark the print sets as accredited. A faith statement was not on the pages checked. A parent teaches the print lessons. Our involvement estimate is high.
Where this listing sits
Calvert Homeschool is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Calvert, Calvert Homeschool, Calvert Education. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
Price as shown: “Preschool Math, Phonics & Electives Set (Grade PreK) $269.85. Kindergarten Complete Set with Starter Kit $216.00. 1st Grade Complete Set with Starter Kit $504.00. 2nd Grade Complete Set with Starter Kit $504.00. 3rd, 4th, and 5th Grade Complete Sets $468.00 each..” The starting figure is $216.00. That number is Kindergarten Complete Set with Starter Kit. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 22, 2026.
Grades
Calvert Homeschool is listed for PreK-5 on the shop cards checked. The homepage says Pre-K through 5th grade is now available.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 5. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “The homepage slider asks about a fully accredited online Academy with certified teachers. The print complete-set cards checked did not name an accreditor..” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Traditional
Traditional programs feel closest to a conventional school day: a text or workbook, practice, and tests. For Calvert Homeschool, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
- You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.
Who may want a different listing
- You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage says print courses provide a full year of learning content per grade level, with teacher guides and student worktexts. It also points families who want teachers to an online Academy. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Calvert Homeschool? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 22, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks Calvert Homeschool against the other 98 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Calvert Homeschool unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.