In short: Beyond the Page is listed as curricula (print & mixed), for Age bands 4-5, 5-7, 6-8, 7-9, 8-10, 9-11, 10-12, 11-13, 12-14, and HS1. Price as shown: unknown. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 22, 2026.
Price as shown on October 22, 2026: unknown. No single yearly starting figure is stored for this listing. The official page did not state a billing term we recorded as a yearly or monthly plan. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does Beyond the Page cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.
Beyond the Page is a literature-based homeschool curriculum. The homepage, which movingbeyondthepage.com redirected to, says it is for creative, hands-on, and gifted learners, and that gifted strategies are also meant for students who are not labeled gifted. The age bands on the page are 4–5, 5–7, 6–8, 7–9, 8–10, 9–11, 10–12, 11–13, 12–14, and HS1. The matcher uses Pre-K through grade 12 for that span. HS1 is recorded as a high-school band, not as a named grade number. The page says full-year packages include the required literature and manipulative kits. It does not print a dollar price, so the price stays unknown and there is no yearly figure. A faith statement was not on the page. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches the projects. Our involvement estimate is high. Ask the publisher for the current package price for the age band you would buy.
Where this listing sits
Beyond the Page is filed under curricula (print & mixed). People also search Beyond the Page, Moving Beyond the Page. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.
The price, read carefully
We could not verify a price for Beyond the Page on October 22, 2026. The price stays unknown. We will not borrow a number from a review, a Facebook group, or a similar program. Ask the provider, and keep their answer with your notes. The page we checked is the official site, and the price source we recorded is this official URL.
Grades
Beyond the Page is listed for Age bands 4-5, 5-7, 6-8, 7-9, 8-10, 9-11, 10-12, 11-13, 12-14, and HS1. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades Pre-K through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.
Accreditation and faith
Accreditation is recorded as “n/a.” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.
Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.
How the day is shaped
Literature-based
Literature-based programs teach through real books. Read-aloud time is usually part of the day. For Beyond the Page, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Hands-on
Hands-on lessons use objects you can hold, not only a page of problems. For Beyond the Page, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Gifted
The provider frames the work as challenging. That is their description, not a judgment about your child. For Beyond the Page, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.
Parent-directed delivery means a parent sets the pace and is usually in the lesson. Parent time is our estimate: high. A parent teaches, reads aloud, or guides the conversation most days. We estimate that from the program type (parent-directed books, living books, or mastery lessons), not from a stopwatch. If that is the part of homeschooling you want, this shape can fit. If you need the program to run while you work a shift, look at listings with a low estimate and then read their delivery tags.
Who it may suit
- You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.
- You want to teach, read aloud, or sit in the lesson.
Who may want a different listing
- You cannot be the teacher on a normal week.
- You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.
These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.
What the official site itself describes
Recorded from the official site on October 22, 2026: The homepage lists age bands from 4-5 through 12-14 and HS1. It says full-year packages include required literature and manipulative kits. A dollar price was not on the page that loaded. movingbeyondthepage.com redirected here. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
- Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
- Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or Beyond the Page? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
- What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
- On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?
What we are willing to leave blank
Still unknown after the October 22, 2026 check: a verified price, a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.
How to use this page with the quiz
The curriculum quiz ranks Beyond the Page against the other 98 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at Abeka Homeschool, All About Learning Press, Alpha Omega Publications in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.
CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with Beyond the Page unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.
Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.