Online Course Providers

AP Homeschoolers: price, grades, and fit

In short: AP Homeschoolers is listed as online course providers, for Homeschooled high school students. A numbered span beyond high school was not printed. AP courses are described as college-level.. Price as shown: Tuitions printed on the homepage: Writing a Novel, summer 2026, $295. AP African-American Studies, 2026–2027, $650. AP Art History, 2026–2027, $750. AP Business with Personal Finance, 2026–2027, $795, and that class is marked FULL. A transcript send fee is $5 and is not tuition.. Faith: Not stated. Checked October 29, 2026.

Key facts

Type
Online Course Providers
Price as shown
Tuitions printed on the homepage: Writing a Novel, summer 2026, $295. AP African-American Studies, 2026–2027, $650. AP Art History, 2026–2027, $750. AP Business with Personal Finance, 2026–2027, $795, and that class is marked FULL. A transcript send fee is $5 and is not tuition.
Starting figure
$295.00
What that figure is
summer course, Writing a Novel
Grades
Homeschooled high school students. A numbered span beyond high school was not printed. AP courses are described as college-level.
Accreditation
The homepage says all of the AP courses fully meet the guidelines of the College Board's audit process and are listed in the College Board's AP ledger.
Faith
Not stated
Styles
online courses
Delivery
live
Parent involvement
medium (our estimate, from program type)
Checked
October 29, 2026

AP Homeschoolers cost 2026

Price as shown on October 29, 2026: Tuitions printed on the homepage: Writing a Novel, summer 2026, $295. AP African-American Studies, 2026–2027, $650. AP Art History, 2026–2027, $750. AP Business with Personal Finance, 2026–2027, $795, and that class is marked FULL. A transcript send fee is $5 and is not tuition.. The starting figure stored for sorting and the price index is $295.00. Billing terms recorded with that figure: summer course, Writing a Novel. This is not a quote. Confirm the current price on the official page before you buy. The question “How much does AP Homeschoolers cost?” is answered again in the questions below, from the same fields.

Price source: official page. Listing page: https://www.aphomeschoolers.com/.

AP Homeschoolers offers online Advanced Placement, honors, and summer classes. The homepage welcomes readers to Pennsylvania Homeschoolers AP Online and says the corporation is AP Homeschoolers Inc. It says the 2026–2027 school year is the 29th year of offering AP classes online to homeschooled students, and that more than 800 students enrolled last school year. It names three kinds of courses: AP, honors, and summer. The AP courses, in the site’s words, fully meet the guidelines of the College Board’s audit process and are listed in the College Board’s AP ledger. That sentence is not a school accreditor, so this listing is not marked as an accredited school. The honors paragraph says those classes are not officially part of the College Board Pre-AP program. Tuitions printed on the homepage are Writing a Novel at $295 for summer 2026, AP African-American Studies at $650 for 2026–2027, AP Art History at $750 for 2026–2027, and AP Business with Personal Finance at $795 for 2026–2027. The business class is marked FULL. The starting figure is $295, the summer course, because it is the lowest tuition printed on the homepage. It is one course, not a year of AP classes, and the catalog of every AP tuition was not opened. A $5 transcript send fee is not tuition. Summer classes are described as lasting 3 to 6 weeks, with students interacting. A weekly meeting time was not printed. The matcher uses grades 9–12 because the page describes homeschooled high school students. AP work is described as college-level, and that is not an extra matcher grade. Summer classes say a student does not have to be homeschooled to enroll. A faith statement was not on the homepage. Our involvement estimate is medium. Ask the teacher named on the course for the current tuition before you compare one class with a full-year school.

Where this listing sits

AP Homeschoolers is filed under online course providers. People also search AP Homeschoolers, Pennsylvania Homeschoolers AP Online, AP Homeschoolers Inc.. The directory name and the URL stay stable so an old link still lands here. CurriculumQuiz does not invent its own star score, run a parent poll, or sell a review. Third-party ratings quoted below stay in that section. Numeric ratings are combined into the independent average that orders program lists. That average is not a fact in the list above, and it is not a CurriculumQuiz score.

The price, read carefully

Price as shown: “Tuitions printed on the homepage: Writing a Novel, summer 2026, $295. AP African-American Studies, 2026–2027, $650. AP Art History, 2026–2027, $750. AP Business with Personal Finance, 2026–2027, $795, and that class is marked FULL. A transcript send fee is $5 and is not tuition..” The starting figure is $295.00. That number is summer course, Writing a Novel. It is not a full-year total for every subject and every child. If you line it up next to a school tuition, you are comparing different kinds of purchases. Source: official price page, checked October 29, 2026.

Grades

AP Homeschoolers is listed for Homeschooled high school students. A numbered span beyond high school was not printed. AP courses are described as college-level.. In the quiz, that span is treated as grades 9 through grade 12. A program can still place a child by skill rather than age. Use the provider’s placement test when one exists, and do not force a level because of last year’s grade.

Accreditation and faith

Accreditation is recorded as “The homepage says all of the AP courses fully meet the guidelines of the College Board's audit process and are listed in the College Board's AP ledger..” This listing is not marked as an accredited school. Many families use curricula that are not schools and keep their own records. That is a legal and practical question for your state and for any school you might transfer back to, not a quality score. See what accreditation does and does not mean.

Faith stance: not stated. The page we checked did not clearly say secular, Christian, or Catholic. We will not assign one from reputation. If worldview matters in your house, read a sample chapter and the publisher’s own about page.

How the day is shaped

Online courses

Online courses are classes you add. They are not always a full school. For AP Homeschoolers, the tag is a filing label from the official description, not a review of how your child will feel on a Thursday.

Live delivery means at least part of the program happens at a scheduled time. Parent time is our estimate: medium. Someone is nearby to start the lesson, watch the frustration, and check that the work happened. You are not writing the curriculum from scratch, and you are not handing the whole day to a campus. This is an estimate from the program type. It is labeled as ours so you do not mistake it for a fact on the publisher’s price page.

Who it may suit

  • You are willing to read the publisher’s own words about faith, because the page we checked did not state one.

Who may want a different listing

  • You need an accredited diploma and this listing does not record one.

These notes come from the type, the style tags, and the faith and accreditation fields. They are not a quality review. A program can be a poor fit for your week and still be well made.

What the official site itself describes

Recorded from the official site on October 29, 2026: The page title is Pennsylvania Homeschoolers AP Online, and the corporation name on the page is AP Homeschoolers Inc. It says the 2026–2027 school year is the 29th year, that the program has almost 30 years of experience, and that more than 800 students enrolled last school year. It offers AP classes, honors classes, and summer classes. Summer classes are described as 3 weeks to 6 weeks, with students interacting. A weekly clock time was not printed. The honors note says the classes are not officially part of the College Board Pre-AP program. A transcript fee of $5 is not tuition. pahomeschoolers.com redirects to a different organization and is not this listing. This sentence is a quotation of what we could verify. It is not a full catalog, and it is not a recommendation.

Questions to ask before you pay

  • Does the price you were quoted include every subject, shipping, and a second child, or only the example on this page?
  • Is there a placement test, and what happens if your child lands in a different level than their age?
  • Who keeps grades and transcripts, you or AP Homeschoolers? That answer matters for your state’s official rules.
  • What is the refund or trial window, in the provider’s own words?
  • On a normal Tuesday, how many minutes is a parent in the lesson?

What we are willing to leave blank

Still unknown after the October 29, 2026 check: a stated faith stance. Unknown is a result. It is not a blank we fill in to make the table look finished.

How to use this page with the quiz

The curriculum quiz ranks AP Homeschoolers against the other 157 listings using your grade, style, time, budget, faith, accreditation need, and pace. Your state adds a link when we have an official source. It does not change the score. You can also put this program next to others in the compare tool. Families often look at BYU Independent Study, Derek Owens, Nicole the Math Lady in the same category. For the wider decision, read how to choose and the cost guide.

CurriculumQuiz is not affiliated with AP Homeschoolers unless an outbound link on this page is explicitly marked as an affiliate link. Today the affiliate field for this listing is empty, so the button goes to the official URL.

Independent reviews & ratings

No reputable independent review was found for this program on the sources checked October 29, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does AP Homeschoolers cost?

As shown on the official page on October 29, 2026: Tuitions printed on the homepage: Writing a Novel, summer 2026, $295. AP African-American Studies, 2026–2027, $650. AP Art History, 2026–2027, $750. AP Business with Personal Finance, 2026–2027, $795, and that class is marked FULL. A transcript send fee is $5 and is not tuition.. The starting figure used for sorting is $295.00 (summer course, Writing a Novel). Prices change. Confirm on the provider’s site.

What grades does AP Homeschoolers cover?

Grades listed: Homeschooled high school students. A numbered span beyond high school was not printed. AP courses are described as college-level.. Use the provider’s placement test if one is offered.

Is AP Homeschoolers accredited?

The homepage says all of the AP courses fully meet the guidelines of the College Board's audit process and are listed in the College Board's AP ledger.. This listing is not marked as an accredited school.

Is AP Homeschoolers religious or secular?

Not stated, based on the provider’s own description when we could record one. Not stated means we did not assign a stance.

Similar listings

Online Course Providers · Grades 7-12 and university

BYU Independent Study

High/middle school: $229 per 0.5-credit standard course; $329 specialized; $130 best value (effective Aug 1, 2026)

No numeric independent rating

online coursesself-pacedNot statedAccredited option

Online Course Providers · Courses named on the site, from prealgebra through AP Calculus, plus science, Western Civ, and computer science. No numbered grade span is printed.

Derek Owens

Online: $15 to enroll, then $65 monthly while enrolled. Nine months is the maximum. A course finished very quickly has a three-month minimum when the teacher grades the papers. Parent grading is $32.50. Live classes are labeled 2025-2026: $85 or $95 by course.

No numeric independent rating

mathonlineself-pacedNot stated

Online Course Providers · Saxon Math 3 through Advanced Math; Singapore Dimensions Levels 1-5; Math-U-See Alpha to Zeta, with Pre-Algebra and Algebra 1 listed as arriving Fall 2026; RightStart Levels C-F, with the first 70 lessons available and more listed through December 2026. The page says access is for any grade level of those curricula.

Nicole the Math Lady

Math Pass $79.00 per year for 1 student, 365-day access to video lessons, online grading, Drill Team, and Learning Lab. Textbooks are purchased separately. School and ESA orders are also $79.00 per student per year.

No numeric independent rating

mathvideoself-pacedNot stated

Compare AP Homeschoolers side by side

For programs: Claim this listing · Get Featured. Parents pay nothing.

Unknown means the official page did not confirm the field. We do not guess. Third-party ratings, when a source page was loaded, are quoted in their own section and are not facts. See the methodology.