RightStart Mathematics vs Singapore Math

Quick answer: RightStart Mathematics (math, hands-on) and Singapore Math (mastery, math) differ in the fields below. The table uses only facts from each official page, checked October 17, 2026. Unknown means we could not verify it.

RightStart MathematicsSingapore Math
TypeCurricula (Print & Mixed)Curricula (Print & Mixed)
Independent averageNo numeric independent ratingNo numeric independent rating
Price as shownLevel B book bundle shown at $109.25Grade sets shown (e.g., $123, $137)
Starting figure$109.25$123.00
GradesPreK-8 (levels)PreK-8
Accreditationn/an/a
FaithNot statedSecular
Stylesmath, hands-onmastery, math
Parent time (estimate)highhigh

RightStart Mathematics listing · Singapore Math listing · Open in the compare tool

How they differ in approach

How to decide

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, RightStart Mathematics or Singapore Math?

Prices as shown on October 17, 2026: RightStart Mathematics: Level B book bundle shown at $109.25 Singapore Math: Grade sets shown (e.g., $123, $137) Where a price is unknown, or where one figure is a kit and the other is a year, compare current quotes directly. We do not invent a winner.

Is RightStart Mathematics or Singapore Math accredited?

RightStart Mathematics: n/a Singapore Math: n/a

Are RightStart Mathematics and Singapore Math religious or secular?

RightStart Mathematics: Not stated. Singapore Math: Secular.

Can I switch from one to the other mid-year?

Usually yes. Homeschool materials are not a school calendar. Use each provider's placement test, if one is offered. Math programs in particular sequence topics differently, so a grade number in one series is not a grade number in the other.

What each listing says

RightStart Mathematics is hands-on math organized in levels for PreK–8. The page we checked showed a Level B book bundle at $109.25. That item price is the starting figure. It is one level’s book bundle, not a promise about manipulatives, later levels, or a full school year of every subject. Faith stance was not stated. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches with the materials; our involvement estimate is high. The grade tag stops at 8, so this is not a high-school math listing. If your child is older than the level names suggest, use RightStart’s placement guidance rather than the last grade they completed in another program.

Singapore Math, in the Dimensions Math line this directory checked, is secular mastery math for PreK–8. The shop showed grade sets at prices such as $123 and $137. The starting figure is $123 for one grade set. That is an item price, not a full homeschool year and not a high-school sequence. The recorded grade span stops at 8. Accreditation is n/a. A parent teaches; involvement is estimated as high. If you need grades 9–12 math, this listing does not cover it. If you are comparing it with Math Mammoth, compare the grade set in your hand with Math Mammoth’s placement test, and remember one of the prices is unknown.

This page does not score a winner. Paid placement, if either listing has it, is labeled Sponsored and does not change the cells. The independent average is a separate number from third-party ratings. It is not a CurriculumQuiz score. Read the methodology for how that average is calculated, then open each official site before you buy. A kit, a monthly plan, and a school tuition are different purchases. Where either program has an alternatives page, it is linked from that program's listing.

Take the free quiz